We are so encouraged to announce that we have resumed our Corporate Worship Services with guidelines. Find details in the CVC Restart Tab in the center of the homepage.

Times & Directions Give

 Helping People Focus on Jesus
as the Center of Their Lives

Sunday Service

10 a.m. 

Nursery and Children's Church

10 a.m.

Church Address

750 Highview Drive

Antioch IL 60002

Phone: 847-395-4117

navigate Xclose

LEADERSHIP

CVC LEADERSHIP 

 Pastor Mike Calacci, Lead Pastor

Mike Calacci 3

Pastor Mike was born and raised in Rockford, Illinois. He grew up sporadically attending a Lutheran Church, but pursuing success and status as the key to happiness. In his  early twenties, while working in downtown Chicago in real estate development, he saw the futility of his pursuits in gaining happiness. He heard the message of Jesus and put his faith in him in February of 1989.

Shortly after his conversion, Mike felt called to ministry and joined the staff of a church while attending Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. He received his Masters Degree in Religious Education in 1994. He later returned to Trinity and has completed his coursework for a Ph.D. in educational studies.

Mike has continued in local church ministry since 1989 with most of those years spent serving churches in the Chicago land area. He began serving CrossView in January of 2017. He loves to see people and ministry thrive through creating and implementing pathways toward Christ.

Mike married his wife Tina in 1992 and they have been blessed with 4 sons.

email Pastor Mike: mcalacci@crossviewonline.org

linkedin-min

Pastor James Wychers, Pastor of Young Married Families

James and Cozette Wychers-min

email Pastor James: jawychers@gmail.com

Meet Our Youth Directors

Steve and Eileen Clark

Steven and Eileen2

Steve joined the staff at CrossView in January 2012 as part-time Youth Director.He has extensive experience in working with youth at several churches in northern Illinois. His wife, Eileen, has been a key part of Steve's ministry.

Email Steve and Eileen: fuel@crossviewonline.org

CVC Elders

The elders of CVC are committed to the truth and authority of the gospel, the teachings of Jesus Christ, and to the spiritual growth of individuals and families here at CVC. These men serve as spiritual leaders and prayer warriors. Feel free to contact them with any questions or a word of encouragemen

Dave Culbertson, Elder Chairman

Email Dave: dculbertson@crossviewonline.org

Todd Brandes

Email Todd: tbrandes@crossviewonline.org

Kyle Fielder

Email Kyle: kfielder@crossviewonline.org

Dan Mikal, Sr.

Email Dan: dmikal@crossviewonline.org 

Wes Mrowka

Email Wes: wmrowka@crossviewonline.org

 

***

 

SavSaSavSavSSaSave

Latest Tweet